Good Morning

I can feel the heat of the sun beating down on my back. As I roll over, open my eyes and stretch my arms above my head I cannot help but exhale-happily, loudly. I look over at you, sleeping so innocently, shirtless, and feel the tension rise in my throat as I ponder everything you are to me, everything we are. As I run my fingers down your spine you slowly stir, roll over and open your eyes, giving me that adoring look that never fails to make my heart skip a beat. “Good morning’, I whisper, hardly expecting you to respond. You raise your arm, pulling me closer and kissing the top of my head. As you tilt my chin and kiss me, hard, I know I have found everything I have ever needed, ever wanted, in you. Good morning.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_writing_challenge/flash-fiction/

3 thoughts on “Good Morning”

Leave a Reply

